Unravel 2016

It appears to be February again. That means it’s time for Unravel again soon too!

Unravel is a festival of yarn held annually at Farnham Maltings, in Farnham, Surrey. They have talks and workshops over three days, as well as a huge marketplace throughout the whole building featuring sellers of all manner of yarn, fibre, patterns and yarn-related accessories. I went last year and thoroughly enjoyed myself. It was a riot of colour and texture and I wholeheartedly recommend getting along to it if you can.

Remember these from last year?

IMAG2379

IMAG2368

I bought yarn for a cardigan there last year, which I actually still haven’t started, so I probably won’t be spending much this year, but I’m looking forward to wandering the stalls again!

My current project is a baby blanket, as Pumpkin’s teacher this year is also expecting a baby. I’ve not left it quite so late to start this time, so it won’t be such a rush job (unless I continue to procrastinate over colour choices of course!) I’m using my trusty Stylecraft Special DK again, and am short of a colour but my local yarn shop closed in the autumn and none of the other shops nearby seem to stock Stylecraft. Maybe there will be some at Unravel!

One thought on “Unravel 2016

Leave a Reply

